About Us



IT TAKES TWO, INC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to enriching the lives of young people and increasing the opportunities of youth in  Anne Arundel County, Prince George’s County, and the greater Washington, D.C. Metropolitan area. Our mission is to enhance the educational experiences for young people from single parent households by awarding scholarships to address a variety of basic as well as expansive educational needs. It is our goal to promote the significance of education, build self-awareness, and encourage our youth; ultimately creating tomorrow's leaders today.


Our vision is simple: to create tomorrow’s leader today, one community at a time.


In bringing the mission to fruition and the vision to reality, our objectives are:

·       To mentor youth in our community;

·       To sponsor youth programs;

·       To provide guidance through mentoring;

·       To develop strong academic and social/emotional skills in children 8 to 18;

·       To award scholarships;

·       To improve college access opportunities for middle and high school students;

·       To develop leaders of tomorrow

In 2017, we will award five (5) to 10 scholarships to eligible Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City and County, and Prince George's County students to assist with back to school supplies, books, and uniforms as well as paying for school related extracurricular activities and school trips.

Executive Management

Jaemellah Kemp, Founder, CEO & President

Tamika Kemp, Vice President

Andrea Jones, Secretary & Treasurer

Rhonda Caldwell-Boone, Board of Directors

Shannon Baylor-Henderson, Board of Directors

Dr. Oliver T. Reid, Board of Directors

Elethia Singletary, Board of Directors



Copies of the current financial statement of IT TAKES TWO, INC is available upon request. To request a copy, please contact


PO Box 787 

Gambrills, MD 21054-0787

Phone: 443.302.9799

For the cost of copies and postage, documents and information submitted under the Maryland Solicitations Act are available from the Secretary of State.